top of page

New Single - "HIGHER and DEEPER"

Hi, everyone! I will release a new single - "HIGHER and DEEPER"!

Before I started to compose this song, I have tried to compose some other songs. However, they didn't move myself. Something special was insufficient for them. So I could not complete them...

After 2-weeks passed, I performed the composition method different from usual, in order to change my feelings. The theme of song is "Start of a new day".

I usually start composition from chorus - most impressive part. In this song, I started from introduction. And, I composed main melody line and bass line simultaneously. It's very simple method. Even so, it makes the rhythm of baseline conspicuous and gives freedom to the chord arrangement.

By this method, I could give feeling of happiness like that "Start of a new day".

When I finished making the demonstration of this song, I wanted to ask Hareko-san to make illustration. The illustrations which are created by Hareko-san, they always give me euphoria. I sent a demonstration of this song to her with my heart throbbing. After a while, she sent me a rough design. It was perfect for my image! The lively motion of jumping Miku-san synchronized with the rhythm of music and positive words of lyrics. I was again wrapped in the feeling of euphoria. Of course, there was no need to change the direction.

I hope that you feel happiness of "Start a new day" with this song and illustration!

You can check and download from here. Please enjoy!

タグ:

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
bottom of page